Rauf Abdullayev & Sergey Doqadin

Tue 25.12.2018 19:00

Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14, in full Symphonie fantastique: épisode de la vie d’un artiste, English Fantastic Symphony: Episode in the Life of an Artist, orchestral work by French composer Hector Berlioz, widely recognized as an early example of program music, that attempts to portray a sequence of opium dreams inspired by a failed love affair. The composition is also notable for its expanded orchestration, grander than usual for the early 19th century, and for its innovative use of a recurring theme—the so-called ideé fixe (“fixed idea” or “obsession”)—throughout all movements. The symphony premiered in Paris on December 5, 1830, and won for Berlioz a reputation as one of the most progressive composers of the era. This symphonie consist of 5 movements:
    •    Rêveries – Passions (Reveries – Passions)
    •    Un bal (A Ball)
    •    Scène aux champs (Scene in the Fields)
    •    Marche au supplice (March to the Scaffold)
    •    Songe d'une nuit du sabbat (Dream of a Night of the Sabbath)

Tchaikovsky composed the violin concerto in 1878 (D dur. Op 35) when he was in Switzerland. During the composer’s lifetime this concert was widely recognized and became an integral part of Russian musical culture. The brilliant virtuosity of the solo instrument part is combined here with genuine symphony, music temperament, brightness and richness of color.
The concerto consist of 3 movements:

Helpful info
Events can be visited by:
From 6 age